About Us

Providing the best in natural gas.

Executive Officers

Dan Hart, President and CEO

Dan Hart is President and CEO of True Natural Gas, where he is responsible for the strategic direction and daily management of the business. Mr. Hart joined Coweta-Fayette EMC as Vice President of Marketing in 1997 and was part of True Natural Gas’ original team of managers when the business began in 2002. He received his Bachelor of Electrical Engineering from Auburn (Ala.) University and Master of Business Administration from Nova University in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Dan is a charter member of the Association of Energy Engineers and was formerly Vice Chairman of the Southeastern Electric Exchange and Chairman of the Edison Electric Institute’s Residential Committee. He currently lives in Atlanta with his wife, Kathy, and their two children.

To contact Dan directly, please click here.

Phyllis P. Bunday, Chief Financial Officer

Phyllis Bunday is the Chief Financial Officer of True Natural Gas, where she is responsible for the financial and fiscal management aspects of the business. Ms. Bunday joined True Natural Gas in July of 2010. Ms. Bunday has over 23 years of experience in the utility industry, including over 19 years in senior management and over 4 years in other key financial roles including internal audit. Ms. Bunday is a CPA and received her BBA in Accounting from the University of West Georgia. She has served in leadership roles in numerous organizations including the GEMC Accounting Association, the Douglas County Task Force on Family Violence, The Pavilion Church, the Kiwanis Club, the Sertoma Club, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Georgia Career Student Association.

Board of Directors

True Natural Gas is a wholly owned subsidiary of Coweta-Fayette EMC that is governed by a dedicated Board of Directors which includes some members from the Board of Directors of Coweta-Fayette EMC and members who are not affiliated with the EMC. The combination of inside and outside directors is designed to provide a combination of objectivity and insight for the business.

Click on each below to view details.

J. Neal Shepard, Jr., Chairman of the Board
J. Lee Hunter, Vice Chairman of the Board
Chuck Johnson, Secretary-Treasurer
James W. Fulton III, Director
Elwood Thompson, Director
Therol R. Brown, Director
Elaine M. Gaillard, Board Member at Large
Dwight D. Ellison, Board Member at Large