About Us

Providing the best in natural gas.

Dan Hart, President and CEO

Dan Hart is President and CEO of True Natural Gas, where he is responsible for the strategic direction and daily management of the business. Mr. Hart joined Coweta-Fayette EMC as Vice President of Marketing in 1997 and was part of True Natural Gas’ original team of managers when the business began in 2002. He received his Bachelor of Electrical Engineering from Auburn (Ala.) University and Master of Business Administration from Nova University in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Dan is a charter member of the Association of Energy Engineers and was formerly Vice Chairman of the Southeastern Electric Exchange and Chairman of the Edison Electric Institute’s Residential Committee. He currently lives in Atlanta with his wife, Kathy, and their two children.

To contact Dan directly, please click here.

Keith Tunison, Chief Financial Officer

Keith Tunison is the Chief Financial Officer, where he is responsible for all financial and fiscal management aspects of True Natural Gas. Mr. Tunison joined True Natural Gas in 2021 and has over 25 years of experience in accounting and finance. Keith is a Certified Public Accountant and a Chartered Global Management Accountant. He received his Bachelor degree in Accounting from Rockford University and MBA from Northern Illinois University. Keith has served as a financial review volunteer at the United Way of Atlanta and Habitat for Humanity. He is a resident of Sharpsburg.

To contact Keith directly, please click here.

Leslie Marler, Chief Operating Officer

Leslie Marler is the Chief Operating Officer, where she is responsible for the negotiation, execution and ongoing administration of all-natural gas and natural gas liquid (LNG) contracts. She will develop, present and execute long-term supply strategies for natural gas and LNG to ensure long-term supply reliability and for the development and execution of hedging / trading strategies that reduce True Natural Gas’s commodity price risk exposure. Ms. Marler joined True Natural Gas in 2021 and has a long history in the natural gas industry, including time at ESI/Fireside Natural Gas and the Municipal Gas Authority of Georgia.

To contact Leslie Marler directly, please click here.

Jason Sutton, Asset and Special Projects Manager

Jason Sutton is the Asset and Special Projects Manager, where he collaborates with the Asset Management Team to facilitate the most economical and reliable gas supply for True customers. Additionally, he serves as Project Manager for the solar, battery projects and other collaborative opportunities with the EMC . Mr. Sutton joined True Natural Gas in 2011 and has a long history in the gas and power industry.

Melissa Taylor, Director of Marketing and Customer Care

Melissa Taylor is the Director of Marketing and Customer Care, where she is responsible for developing and implementing marketing campaigns for the company’s advertising, public relations and interactive budget. Ms. Taylor joined True Natural Gas in June of 2003 and has over 26 years of experience in the utility industry.

Michael Moseley, Director of Commercial Sales

Michael Moseley is the Director of Commercial Sales, where he leads a team of Commercial Sales Representatives in offering competitive rates to large commercial businesses across Georgia. Mr. Moseley joined True Natural Gas in 2015 and served as a Commercial Sales Representative before being promoted to this position. Mr. Moseley has an extensive background in relationship and team building after many years in leadership positions in the banking industry prior to joining True.

Board of Directors

True Natural Gas is a wholly owned subsidiary of Coweta-Fayette EMC that is governed by a dedicated Board of Directors which includes some members from the Board of Directors of Coweta-Fayette EMC and members who are not affiliated with the EMC. The combination of inside and outside directors is designed to provide a combination of objectivity and insight for the business.

Click on each below to view details.

Chuck Johnson, Chairman of the Board
James Lee Hunter, Vice Chairman of the Board
Therol R. Brown, Secretary/Treasurer
J. Neal Shepard, Jr., Director
James W. Fulton III, Director
Matthew Markham, Board Member at Large
Elaine M. Gaillard, Board Member at Large
Dwight D. Ellison, Board Member at Large